International Red Panda Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
July 7th 2016
Published: July 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

The next leg of my pilgrimage is set for the first week of November, but I am thinking about what to do for International Red Panda Day (IRPD) in September. Since the closest red pandas are in Houston, I plan on reaching out to their zoo to discuss what (if anything) they have planned for September 17, 2016. I hope to participate in whatever activities they have going on that day and offer my services to help with outreach and the like. I have had a nice break after my first excursion on this adventure, but I am ready to get back out there and meet the red pandas!

As for November, I will be traveling to the West Coast to visit all of the zoos with red pandas in California as well as the zoo in Seattle, WA. It will be 6 zoos on that trip over a total of 8 days. I'm so excited!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb