Back where I left off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
February 17th 2011
Published: February 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

14 Feb Junction, Texas
I departed Harmony around noon of Feb 14 heading to San Diego by a meandering path and set as my goal for the first days drive Junction, Texas. There is a very nice park there by the Llano River in the City Park in Junction that permits overnight camping for free. I made a good days drive out of it stopping at the Rest area west of Stonewall for a break on the way. I should have filled up with gas before arriving at Junction because when I arrived at Junction and filled up they charged me $3.49 a gallon............outrageous. And the bathrooms in between the Junction Country Store and Mcdonalds were filthy. A muddy and wet floor with toilet paper overflowing out of trash cans. This was one of those times I was glad I was a man and so didn't have to touch anything to use the restroom.
In any case after filling up I drove through Junction a couple of times and then went down to the River to stay the night. I really had a great few hours relaxing by the river and watching the water change colors as the sun set. It was really beautiful there.
After the sun set I drove up to a Mexican Restaurant that I had eaten in last time I was in town. It was Packed !! I had forgotten it was Valentines day and so everyone was eating out. Sigh...... So I went back down to the river and ate my sandwitch.
Next morning I loaded up and headed down 377 towards Del Rio and the Amistad Resovoir. More on that in the next entry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



17th February 2011

TRIP
WE REALLY ENJOY ALL THE PICTURES , SOUNDS LIKE YOU ARE HAVE A GOOD TIME , YOU HAVE GOOD WEATHER BEEN WATCHING IT watch out they say you may have mud slides some area , we do not want to see your truck covered in mud!! have a good time JOE,JUSTIN &LAURA

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb