Packing!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Tyler
January 8th 2007
Published: January 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I haven't left for Dusseldorf, Germany yet, but I am getting ready. I wanted to set this up before I left the country so that you all could keep up with my semester and see the world with me 😊 I will do my very best to keep this updated, but am not sure how often I will have an internet connection while abroad. I just recently watched a "Rick Steve's Travel Guide" movie about parts of Germany and it has gotten me even more excited about this amazing opportunity to live in such a cultured country. I think I am most excited about the CASTLES!! Alright, I will try to update closer to departure...Please be praying for safety and guidance. LOVE YOU ALL!

~chels

Advertisement



8th January 2007

You are going to stinkin Germany. They won't know what hit them. I am praying for you big time. I am excited to see how God uses you.
10th January 2007

I know how excited you are and I know that this is an experience of a lifetime. Enjoy every minute of it! I can't wait to hear and see about all the amazing places that you will see. Always remember how much we love you and that we are constantly thinking about you and praying for you.
11th January 2007

Some Musts
Learn some German words and use them, Make new friends, young and old, and listen to their life's stories. Learn some recipes so that you can cook all your favorites when you get back (come home with a definite preferral for a particular potpie). Learn to polka and enjoy their music. Drink in their art and craftmenship standards. and finally, always listen to your inner voice!
24th January 2007

Monkey jumping on the Bed?
Hey girl!! How are you? You have been in my prayers and thoughts. Try to journal as much as you can so you can remember all those details. Hey have you jumped on the bed yet? I love ya!!!!! Hang in there girl. I'm soooooooo very proud of you.
25th January 2007

Well??
Hope you made it to Germany safe and sound. I have been thinking of you. I know you will be very busy but keep me informed of all the art that you get to see and everything else! Love, Ms. Kendall

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb