Camino de Santiago trip planned for June 8-30, 2015


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » San Antonio
March 20th 2015
Published: March 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi! I've never done this before but I thought it would be a great idea since I've never been or gone on an adventurous journey such as the one I'm planning June 8th. I'll be going by myself to a new country and walking/backpacking the Camino de Santiago via Camino Frances. I'm so looking forward to it! Three weeks of what I hope is a time for reflection, wonderment, friendship, nature, grounding, culture and so much more! I am a little nervous about going by myself but so far no one has wanted or is able to join. I'm hoping to Jin others and not be totally alone on this journey.

I'm going to start conditioning for this journey April 1st....ha fooled you! Nah I will start. I plan to not push myself too much and I'll probably start in Leon. Been having Blood Pressure issues I need to take care of before I go as well as the nuisance of Fybromyalgia symptoms that aren't too bad. I just really want to do this and enjoy myself. Nothing rushed or fast paced....I want to take all the gloriousness in!!!

I'll post again soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb