And the show begins!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » San Antonio
October 26th 2007
Published: March 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Finally!!Finally!!Finally!!

Finally got to Lindsey!!! It's been like 3 months!
So I arrived safe and sound here in lovely San Antonio Texas. I tell you what 80 degree weather sure does beat 50 degree weather in Delaware! I am extremely tired due to a not so good night sleep and a trip that started at 5:00 this morning! But I am finally with my best friend!!!

Lindsey was finishing her last class when my plane got in so I had to wait a little while for her to get to the airport and by a little while I mean almost an hour and of course Lindsey had to take the wrong turn so instead of coming to arrivals she decided to go to departures and had to go in a complete circle and start all over again. Off to a good start if you ask me haha!

We relaxed a bit at the barracks before we really started our trip. Well I wouldn't call this much of a relaxing time mostly because Linds had decided to wait to pack like 3 months of living in texas until the moment I arrived! Guess who got to help pack ALLLLL of her stuff and squeeze it into her little red cougar....thats right Me! Soo about 4 hours later we decided to start our trip.

So About not even 2 minutes on open road we are already faced with many interesting encounters. Well we almost ended up in the trunk of a black civic umm about 15 times and then when we finally got the chance to get around him he just stared at us and followed us for about a good 30 minutes. Creepy people out there. It was pretty much a sign from god when we saw our next car and the license plate the had. We really just had to breath and say "wooosah".

Day quickly turned to night and that is when the real adventure started. We saw so many things during the night .... much more exciting then the cows and farms we saw during the day. The first thing we noticed was a set of 3 extremely large white crosses. I tried goole-ing these but could not find them anywhere. Now early on in the game Linds and I decided that we were going to stop and take a picture with every state sign that we saw. We thought we would NEVER see Louisiana but we did and to us it was Amazing! So I have been awake for well a good 20 hours now and I was telling Linds all day how I could not wait to see the Mississippi River and Baton Rouge. I was really looking forward to it. I mentioned this to Lindsey on a few occasions sooo you would think when we reached both destinations Linds would kindly wake me up out of my like 20 minute nap and say hey you've been waiting all day to see this wake up!! but.....she did not so i slept right through it however when I did wake up i got a site I was least expecting a car on the opposite side of the highway facing the wrong direction completely on fire!!! Linds didnt think we should stop but abuot 1.5 seconds of convincing we were breaking really hard trying not to hit the van in front of us that also decided to pull over. Perfect photo-op for our first day on our trip but we couldnt find lindseys camera and somehow my batteries died 2 mintues after i changed them Every time i changed them! so we missed that picture
WOOOOOSSAAHHH!WOOOOOSSAAHHH!WOOOOOSSAAHHH!

Exactly what I needed to do!
and kept on trucking to New Orleans.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

LOUISIANALOUISIANA
LOUISIANA

First State Sign of the trip!


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb