fiesta/sunday send off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Salado
June 13th 2010
Published: June 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So last night and this morning were filled with great events with awesome people. Last night we had a party for my dad's birthday and my going to Africa, it was very fun and got to see a lot of people I love. To everyone there I am more thankful than you know for the generous gifts ,support ,and prayers, I honestly don't know what I would do with out y'all.

This morning was the send off for our group of five to head out to Africa, which was spectacular. Pastor Travis delivered a phenomenal message as usual. Our group did communion from the church which was a cool experience, and in the end we were prayed over and in the prayer something came over me and I felt complete comfort... like I would never have to worry about anything ever again. I pray that Jesus would always comfort me like that it was... well comforting. haha.

so I'll give you a run down of my week to come...

Monday: Chill around the house. Packing doing laundry and just getting things together for my trip.

Tuesday: Mostly the same but I need to go to the store and pick up last minute things such as toiletries and little knickknacks for travel and stay

Wednesday: Depart from Salado at around noon to leave for Houston international and spend most the day in Houston international waiting for our flight that leaves around 7 and then leave

Thursday: Arrive in Dubai around 7 at night I'm assuming (time zones are trippy lol) and stay there for a night

Friday: Leave for Nairobi around 11:00 in the morning and get there around 5 then stay there for the night

Saturday: Drive to Meru ,Kenya and settle in

Anything beyond this you'll have to tune in next time.

Love and Shalom

- James 😊

Advertisement



14th June 2010

Blessing
Jamie I also felt God's peace surround and 'cover us' as the pastor prayed. Your team is difinitely covered with God's favor and blessing. We now must pray for the Holy Spirit to go before and prepare the way in travel in p[hysical wel being in all of the people with whom you will be ministering. You are so open to His will and ready to be His servant! I am excited about your personal growth and blessing in His service. Keep a journal. if you need a book I have a neat one spotted. If you will take me with you on you last minute shopping trip to WalMart I will get it for you, What a privilege it is to be able to share your walk with the Lord. Thank you for including us old folks. We love you dearly,,
14th June 2010

The Adventure Begins
Well, my child, Jesus will ALWAYS be there to comfort you. Always rely on Him in all that you think or do because He will never hinder you or lead you astray. Your Dad and I are so very proud of the person that God has made you. You have an open and loving heart and the joy of the Lord shines through you. To this you were called, because Christ suffered for you, leaving you an example, that you should follow in his steps. 1 Peter 2:21
14th June 2010

The Adventure Begins
Well, my child, Jesus will ALWAYS be there to comfort you. Always rely on Him in all that you think or do because He will never hinder you or lead you astray. Your Dad and I are so very proud of the person that God has made you. You have an open and loving heart and the joy of the Lord shines through you. To this you were called, because Christ suffered for you, leaving you an example, that you should follow in his steps. 1 Peter 2:21

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb