Fat Daddys Road Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Mineral Wells
April 23rd 2010
Published: April 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Well I was to start my trip today, but we are in for two days of bad weather. I know that somewhere in the next two months that I will get my butt wet, but just didn't want to start out with one!

Now I plan to leave Sunday morning spending the first night in Mineral Wells Texas then to Canyon Texas. I will stay one night at each stop and this will put me back on schedule. I will be spending two or more nights at all other stops from here to Rancho Cucamonga so I can layover another day if I run into bad weather. I just have to arrive in Rancho Cucamonga Ca. on 17 May to rest for the ride to DC on the 19th.

Just as I was getting into Dallas the shaft on the alternator broke. It couldn't have happened at a better place. I pulled off interstate, checked into motel. Got up the next morning got the parts and installed.

Now on the road for Canyon Texas. Total miles today 277.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb