Christmas time is here


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Katy
December 25th 2009
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finish ProductFinish ProductFinish Product

This is the finish product of the Rum Cake I made...Delicious!! I'm proud of me!
Today is Christmas!! I really enjoyed the family time I had today. When my sisters and I were growing up we would wake up at 9am to run down stairs and open our presents, but now that everyone is getting older its different. Instead of us running into my parents room to wake them up, my mom came into our rooms to drag us out of bed. We opened our presents, the big gift this year was a Wii. I got some perfume and money. I guess thats what old people get, money oh and socks.

We ate sooo much that I really wanted to take a nap after we had dinner, but my parents are sort of health nuts and that could not happen. Instead we played Wii Tennis. I beat everyone, including my parents friends. ( I guess thoes 3 yrs of tennis lessons paid off) THen we went to see Avatar. That was probably one of the best movies Ive seen in a while. I mean the plot was so so but the images were amazing!!!! If you havent seen it you should def. go see it!!!

p.s. my cakes and pies turned out to be
Call me Susie HomeMakerCall me Susie HomeMakerCall me Susie HomeMaker

..I also made this sweet potatoe pie. The key is to add a little bit of vanilla.
amazinggg!!

Merry Christmasss

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb