When in Texas , do as the Texans.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
October 9th 2013
Published: October 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I chose to write about Texas because my grandparents live there and I been there before. When I got there, I noticed they called soda pop . It was weird to me at first, but I got used to it over time. A food that brought out the culture of Houston was when I tried this potato slices on a stick. It was covered in lime and salt and it was very good. This shows culture because that was what many of the people there were eating. Like I said early about the pop thing I started to say pop instead of soda because I tried to be like the people from there. I got so used to it that when I got home to Chicago I would say pop instead of soda. Eventually I started to say soda because I stopped saying pop. These are two things about the culture of Houston, Texas.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb