Two roads diverged in a yellow wood...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
July 6th 2010
Published: July 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my travel blog.

If this is your first time here, I invite you to browse through my past exploits in South America. If you've followed my blog previously, I thank you for coming back. In any case, I encourage you to subscribe on your left.

To give you an update on my life, I am currently a third grade bilingual (Spanish) teacher in Houston, TX. Fate, fortune, and an organization called Teach for America brought me back to the place of my birth. Though my first six months here were fraught with the difficulties of post-college transition, I write to you today with a happy heart because I finally feel at home.

Tomorrow, I depart for a 17 hour journey to Tokyo, Japan. After one week in the land of the rising sun, I will travel for two weeks through China and one week through Taiwan. Check this map out.

During my trip, I hope to see, do, and meditate on many things - spiritual and personal growth have always been central to my travels. Recently, I've been quite preoccupied with making sense of my time Houston as I look forward to the next stage of my life and begin preparations for graduate school. Indeed, I am faced with the proverbial divergence of roads and will reflect upon it heavily during my month abroad.

Check back often, comment freely, and enjoy!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb