First Sunday of the Decade


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
January 3rd 2010
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

In order to keep my New Years resolutions of becoming a better person, I attended Church once again. Service was good as always, and I left with a feeling of progress. I want this decade, this year for me to be different in a positive way. Better than anyother year in my life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

LakewoodLakewood
Lakewood

Lakewood's bookstore had a sale to bring in the new year. I saw this and thought it was the truth.
after churchafter church
after church

After church we went to visit my mother's brother. We also watched the Texans win.THis is my two uncles and my dad.
What I foundWhat I found
What I found

While watching the Texans Kick ass, My uncle was drinking out of this cup. I thought it was cute.
more discoveriesmore discoveries
more discoveries

I also spotted this Mammy soap dispensor at my Uncles.
PauliePaulie
Paulie

My uncle recently found this bird in his garage. My dad says its an African Parokee. My uncle ensured us that it can not only talk, but it swears like a sailor as well.
Sunday DInnerSunday DInner
Sunday DInner

Tired of eating New Years and Christmas left overs, my dad was craving some Thai food. SO we went to a thai buffet. It wasn't that good, but I was hungry. This is a buddah we spotted.


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb