Des Moines to Seattle via Houston (courtesy of Continental Air)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
May 30th 2009
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

5:15 PM "afdslkjal;gdksja......................hjkhkhkhkjh beef jerky". I really hate being woke up by stupid airline annoucements, especially the ones that have nothing to do with me. Beef jerky does sound good though. NO! I am not going to pay $8 or so for a tiny bag of beef jerky. I am really thirsty though, that root beer from TJ's really made me even more thirsty than before. Great, they're passing out the beef jerky before serving drinks. WHAT? They're not taking money from the people in front. Damn first class passengers, I hope that bag of jerky and the extra feet of space in front of you is worth the $250 extra you paid for this flight.

WHAT? They're not taking money from the people in the middle either. WHAT? Is it................free? I'm just going to play it cool and not get my hopes up. "Would you like a snack basket" asked the middle aged moderately hot flight attendant. WHAT? You mean there's more besides the beef jerky? "Hells yeah" should have been my response but I just uttered out something gay like "Yes, please". Damn, a snack basket? Continental is ballin' way outta control here, especially in this doggone economy.

I just assumed that the snack basket was going to be some crappy little thing, but the flight attendant gave me a really legit snack basket. They are as follow bilat: Jacob's cream crackers, Rondele's peppercorn parmesan, Mariani cranberry crunch fruit snack, snack sized kit kat bar Mr. Z original premium grass-fed beef jerky. Granted I can't tell the difference between grass-fed and poop-fed jerky, that was a really good snack basket. Oh, here comes my drink now.

For everybody who's not flying Continental, take a gander at the below pics and eat your heart out. This is for a two hour flight by the way. I hope they're serving filet mignon on the Houston to Seattle flight.

Brag: Free snack basket on a two hour flight


Also, on my Houston to Seattle leg, there was live direct TV on the head console of every seat. I was able to watch game 6 of the Western Conference Finals and a bunch of live TV. Pretty sweet.

Brag: Live direct TV in flight, saw game 6
Beat: Cost $6
Variance: Was pretty sleepy towards the end, but didn't want to waste $6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb