Pre-Planning for Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
October 27th 2008
Published: October 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ernest and I are anxiously waiting to take off on our next adventure. This trip to China is my birthday (most of you know it's a big one) / Christmas present from Ernest and I'm so excited! I've been through my guide books, surfed the net and interviewed Ernest's friends and family who've been there so I'm getting all my notes together on places to go and things to do. We don't have much free time since the tour covers so much anyway. I'm dreaming of seeing all these amazing historical sites and Ernest is dreaming of the Peking duck.

We leave Wednesday morning, October 29, from Houston flying to Minneapolis. Then from there to Beijing after a brief stop in Japan. The total flight time should be about 20 hours and we are expected to arrive in Beijing about 10:00 pm local time on October 30.

You have been set up in our subscriber book so you will receive a link whenever I post a new entry. We hope to have internet access throughout the trip so we can share our experiences with you immediately. I suspect we will run into some issue with that when we are cruising the Yangtze River.

Ernest and I hope you enjoy the small glimpses into our journey. Get ready and come along !


Advertisement



29th October 2008

And away you go
I ready to hear all about it.
30th October 2008

I am excited for you
Loved reading the blog...have a great time. Car is fine, I cranked it up today.

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.6kb