It starts with a dream....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
December 18th 2005
Published: December 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Paris 2005Paris 2005Paris 2005

This was my first stop on my "list of places to visit in my lifetime". Paris definitely infected me with the travel bug and I can't shake it now.
Crazy/ out of my right mind...probably. Adventurous and courageous... I hope so.

These are just a few of the words that I'm sure my family and friends will use when I actually leave on my dream trip around the world. Right now I'm sure they think I am just "talking to hear myself make a noise" (as good old Mom likes to say). Likely a lot of people would think that. I mean what do you think about a 31 year old single woman with 4 year old son to look after who has decided she is going to somehow make this dream a reality?

Now it's not going to happen next week or even next year, mind you, but I have narrowed the departure date down to sometime between June 2009 and June 2019. 2019 would allow for a year (or longer) trip but anything earlier will likely be confined to 3 months at the absolute maximum. Perhaps several shorter trips are the way to go anyway...who knows? Right now it's all in the VERY early planning and research stages.

So why start blogging so early? Well I figured this once-in-a-lifetime adventure needs to be chronicled from the get-go. 50 years from now I will likely wonder what possessed me in the first place to do this and now I'll know. So for now entries will be about travel plans, information I have found during research, steps completed towards my journey, and the travels I have done so far.

Hope you enjoy my blog.
Feel free to send me messages (especially if you have any great tips to share)
Bon Voyage!




Advertisement



21st December 2005

hi!!!!!!
hey i feel good to meet someone with similar interest. hi i am a traveller from india. i have covered many places in india and visit my blog if u like for experiences from the beautiful country. backpackeveryday.blogspot.com

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb