Almost there!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
August 16th 2008
Published: August 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm finishing up my stay here in hot hot Texas. I'm glad I was able to stay two whole weeks with Trish and her gorgeous new son. I won't see him again for a year so this time was special for me. It's amazing how much a baby can change just in the first two weeks. And I was able to help take care of the house while Trish focused on her baby. Of course, the home theatre and swimming pool were added bonuses. 😉

This time next week I'll be half way around the world. I promised Trish and her husband Tom that I won't send Aiden any lead-laden toys from China. 😊 I'm already running through my head all the stuff I have to pack. That'll be a job and a half. I'm excited, worried, sad, happy, and maybe, just maybe, a tiny bit scared. But excited definately gets the number one spot.

After I fly home tomorrow it'll be a flurry of visits and packing. I don't know when I'll be able to start this blog in earnest, but I promise all of you who will be reading that I will do my best to keep up with it and post lots and lots of pictures.

Advertisement



20th August 2008

Bon voyage, or whatever it is in Chinese
Good luck! We can't wait to hear about your adventures! I'll try to match them with my adventures in diaper detail!

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0966s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb