A Fat Tom Hanks


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
September 8th 2005
Published: September 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

This is why I hate pictures of myself when I'm overweight. Look! It's a fat Tom Hanks - except he's finally outside the terminal!

Thanks for your notes of support. First posting tomorrow from Berlin.

To those who don't know my next 28 days will look like this: IAH/FRA/TXL/FRA/EDI/LHR/SIN/BKK/SYD/SIN/HKG/ORD/IAH.

Off on LH 441 in about 10 minutes.

Much more to talk about tomorrow, I'm sure. Just had to add the hideous picture to my report. I promise it will be one of the very few of me you'll see in this blog...!!!

-g


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Outbound FinallyOutbound Finally
Outbound Finally

Yes, I wore a tie. I'm old-fashioned.


8th September 2005

Have a good flight!
And if you edited the picture, perhaps you could have added hair!
8th September 2005

Mr. Debonaire
Tom Hanks you're not . . .he has more hair and more money; but you do clean up nicely :) Enjoy your "first class" trip around the world . . .AND bring back presents!
9th September 2005

Wow!
Hey! Hope all is well! Hanks maybe, how about Letterman? His actions remind me of you! Now that you have had your chuckle for the day . . . Cubbies won again last night Cubs 5/SF 3! Got you a shirt from concert -- will send so it is home when you get home! Blue Opals from Australia are always nice! Love and Stay Safe
9th September 2005

Berlin
Hi, Sounds like a fabulous beginning to your jouney. Hope the pictures improve! Leave some fun for us - we're doing Prague, Budapest and Vienna in April, 2006. Is it a mistake not to include Berlin? Love, Dad/Marguerite

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.2kb