Ready for action


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
August 28th 2005
Published: August 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Waiting for something to happenWaiting for something to happenWaiting for something to happen

Mom and I catching a quick bite...
It starts...at 9:14PM CST in Katy, TX, right outside of Houston. In the wake of Hurricane Katrina, I write this with hopes that the morning will not bring mass desctruction and devistation in one of my favorite cities in New Orleans.

My adventure begins with a brief description of what lies ahead of me. Earlier this month I decided my so called life needed a so called change. Knowing that it involved some major changes, I decided to get a teaching certification in Prague, Czech Republic that will let me teach English anywhere in the world after its completion. I leave in November, and I will going through a 4 week, intensive training program that will leave me with all the resources to sufficently teach after completion. Find out more at INTESOL.COM

So...I'm biding my time. In the meantime, I will be teaching as a substitute teacher in the Katy School District and working at a restaurant (hopefully) to earn as much capital in the shortest amount of time.

My goal for tomorrow it to get some official transcripts sent down to me from CU, where I graduated, and make a resume that caters to the restaurant business. WISH ME LUCK!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.342s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb