Pre-departure Entry


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
July 3rd 2005
Published: July 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey all. Welcome to my travelblog. I'll be using this while I'm in India so that you can come and check it at your convenience. I'm leaving a week from tomorrow, and I couldn't be more excited. First I'm going to Hyderabad to stay with Nandy's parents (Nandy is a family friend). From there I will fly to Trivandrum and make my way to Vijnana Kala Vedi, the cultural center where I'm going to take me classes. While I'm there I hope to visit Kochi (where there is a five hundred year old synagogue) and Madurai (where there is an equally old and amazingly ornate Hindu temple). I'd also like to go to this very neat ashram where one of India's few female gurus lives. We'll see how much I get done. Hopefully by the time I get back I will be at least halfway decent with my Hindi, and maybe I'll have a few new dance moves from my classes. Anyway, just a few more things about this website. I'll be able to post pictures, which is always exciting. Also, if you sign up to subscribe to my travelblog, it will send you an email everytime I post an update. other than that, I haven't done a whole lot of exploring on this site, but those are the nifty features I've discovered so far. Anyway, my next entry will probably be from half way around the world, so wish me luck and check back often.
Jenn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0761s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb