My Easter gift to You!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Hawkins
March 30th 2010
Published: April 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

My gift of wildflowers comes courtesy of my God! May you all enjoy the Blessings of Easter!
Vicki


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Cardinals are around, too!Cardinals are around, too!
Cardinals are around, too!

Cardinals are the only birds I know that are more skiddish than Goldfinches. But they're so pretty.
PhloxPhlox
Phlox

The burgandy and the the lavendar ones are phlox. They have a huge smell.
Bluebonnets--Bluebonnets--
Bluebonnets--

the Texas state flower. It almost looks like water, doesn't it?
The wisteria is just beginning The wisteria is just beginning
The wisteria is just beginning

to bloom. Its smell reminds me of lilac, because it's sweet, and strong, but not overpowering.
This wisteria was growing This wisteria was growing
This wisteria was growing

on an arbor at Camp Tejas.
A field along a country road...A field along a country road...
A field along a country road...

I say that so you know that the flowers are not just here and there....they're EVERYWHERE!
My grandma would call theseMy grandma would call these
My grandma would call these

posies, but I think that really means "they're just pretty little flower that I don't know the name of".
The red flowers are The red flowers are
The red flowers are

Indian Paintbrush, and the blue are (ready....)Bluebonnets! There are nearly as many Indian Paintbrushes (Montana's state flower) growing randomly as bluebonnets.
Did I already share this one?Did I already share this one?
Did I already share this one?

If so, it's worth another look. An old (duh!) building at a state park near LaGrange.
A Live OakA Live Oak
A Live Oak

(That's its type, not a description of its wellbeing!) I love how the branches swoop clear to the ground, and then continue to grow. This looks like they're all growing one direction, but it's only part of the tree--it's as full the other direction, too.


3rd April 2010

Indian Paintbrush
I think the Bitterroot is Montana's state flower, not the Indian Paintbrush. But maybe in Eastern Montana, it is the paintbrush. Thanks for the flower pictures. I never get tired of flowers!!
3rd April 2010

flowers
So beautiful. We used to have wisteria growing over our arbor in WA - It's smell reminds me of a mixture of popcorn and lilacs. I love it and miss it. Our oldest granddaughter was born in TX, and we have a picture of her as a toddler sitting in a field of bluebells. Spring has sprung in MT, too. No flowers, but the birds are back. No goldfinches yet, but have several blue jays and saw some waxwings last week. The robins are singing their hearts out, and the cock pheasants are strutting their stuff and making the usual morning racket. Have a Blessed Easter!!
3rd April 2010

Hi, Carrell!
My sister has wisteria on her gazebo, and that was my first experience with it. Someone told me her daughter had it in her wedding bouquet~~how beautiful would that be! I love it. I'm glad spring is in Montana; you guys deserve it. I loved your description of the pheasants!
3rd April 2010

Hi, Norma!
And happy Easter to you, too! We moved this week, and we've missed out on the wonderful Easter preparation services. But not the meaning!
4th April 2010

Happy Easter!
Happy Easter to you, too! God bless you and keep you safe on your travels "home"!
4th April 2010

Hi, Rosi!
What a glorious day Easter is, huh? Have a blessed day!
4th April 2010

Hi, Jeanne!
What a great day you'l have with the little ones around! Eggs, beware! We miss you.
9th April 2010

I love these!
I always love flower pictures :) and the Wisteria is beautiful!
11th April 2010

Hi, Lisa!
The wisteria smells as nice as it looks~~sweet, but not overpowering.
15th April 2010

Wow what beautiful flowers! I can just smell them! That's exactly what it looks like around here... not.
17th April 2010

Hi, Sara~~
They'll come, you just hang in there!

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb