Jeff goes to the beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Galveston
July 18th 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody! I'm Jeff and this is my first blog posting ever... thanks for stopping by!


I've been going to the beach almost every weekend lately so I thought I'd kick it off with a few shots from the most recent trip. My buddy Ryan and I headed out to Surfside Beach on Saturday morning hoping to catch some rays before the storm hit. And of course a beach trip isn't complete without getting stuck at least a few times... this trip I didn't waste any time at all!


We figured that spot was as good as any so we set up shop and fired up the grill.


Here's Bubba. Ryan wanted to grill him up but I finally talked him out of it.


We played Frisbee and hung out almost all day, fortunately the rain didn't hit until about 4:30. On the way out, I saw a nasty patch of sand next to a lake and thought my truck could make it... I was wrong. I didn't get any stuck pictures b/c someone drove up and pulled us out almost as quick as it happened.


By the end of the day, my truck was doused in sand- top to bottom, inside and out. I spent a few hours the next day trying to get rid of it all but something tells me I'll have souvenir sand for a long time to come. When I turned on the A/C this morning, it was still blowing out sand!


I had figured since it was overcast all day that I wouldn't need sunscreen. Wrong again... I'll spare you the full body shot but here's my feets. :-(


This last picture has nothing to do with the beach but it's the view from our conference room at work. I'm definitely gonna miss it, but I'm sure Europe will have some sights to rival it. ;-)


Advertisement



21st August 2009

good pic
you look really attractive in that top pic... and ryan looks really fucked up, and I'm sure he was ;-) cool fishgoblin.

Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb