Ziploc Bags


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Fort Worth
December 6th 2007
Published: December 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Loading the ContainerLoading the ContainerLoading the Container

Strong AND good looking!
Time is beginning to fly by as our January 15th departure date draws closer and my sleep habits are beginning to reflect it! Last night I sat up in bed and thought, "ziploc bags! I wonder if I can get ziploc bags in Tanzania!" So, I've begun my "short list" for the final box of a few last minute items I think might be hard to find once we get there. I've decided, come what may, I'll be alright if I can take some hand gel, hand wipes, and of course, ziploc bags, (Tomorrow I will probably think of some other little thing to make my life easier that must go in that box as well). We have been so blessed in that the Samfords (another family moving to Tanzania to work with the school) are allowing us to put some things on their container. That will help a great deal as we don't have enough stuff to warrant getting our own container, but way too much to carry over in suitcases. Also, this allows Sean to take some of his books which will be, of course, very helpful to him in his teaching and preaching.

Fund raising is going
Moving the Light StuffMoving the Light StuffMoving the Light Stuff

What do have in here, rocks?!
very well. We're getting closer to our goal, it seems, every day. At the time of my writing this, we lack $500.00 of our monthly support. We are a little nervous, but feel confident as well, that the Lord will provide. He is very faithful in His care for us. He is able to do exceedingly and abundantly above all that we ask- and already has! I learn to appreciate Him and depend on Him more everyday.

I hope the holidays have been, and continue to be, jolly and bright for all of you. We had a really nice Thanksgiving. We spent it in Wharton, TX with my family. We had a chance to get our hugs and kisses from the family and play games, and of course act very silly. We will be spending Christmas with Sean's family so that will be great, and crazy, too! We are blessed to have good family on both sides. They are all very supportive of our effort to work in Tanzania and that makes it a little easier to go...


Hi everyone. It has been a week or so since I began this entry. Time flies when you're busy,
The HolidaysThe HolidaysThe Holidays

Mary and I doing some Holiday cooking.
busy, Busy! Hey, I appreciate the feedback on our blog site. I just found it, ha! I'm so NOT the computer genius!Since I began this blog, we have loaded the Samford's container. They were so so gracious to let us put some of our things (books, bedding etc.) on their container. That is a BIG help! It is due to arrive at Mumbasa two weeks from last Saturday. I guess we will be moving to Africa!

Sean has been busy preaching in Roanoke, Texas. Besides being a real blessing to us monetarily, it has been a real treat getting to know the folks there. The elders at Roanoke are Mr. Cleatius Copeland and Max Judge; two of the most kind hearted people you could ever meet. We will certainly miss them when we leave.

We still miss all our loved ones in Visalia, CA. We hope you are all doing very well and know that you continue to be in our prayers. We love you all so much and appreciate you. We just can't thank all of you everywhere who are supporting us in our mission efforts. We know we could not do this work without your help
SteeleySteeleySteeley

Look at that face! You can see why we're gonna miss 'em.
and want you to know you are appreciated more than we can say.

Our countdown says just 29 days until we leave for Africa!








Advertisement



18th December 2007

Can't wait till you get here !!
Hello all Hochdorfs , It is great to hear from you again and see the progress you have made that makes it so much faster for you to come and join us here ! We wish you great Holidays and travels .... Sincerely , Lindsey

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb