First entry!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Denton
October 20th 2013
Published: October 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So pretty sure no one is reading this but I will write anyway. Basically I want to introduce myself and how I became obsessed with traveling. First of all, it's all I have ever known. Really. Both (yes, both) of my parents are international flight attendants for American Airlines. While American has suffered in recent years and caused my family trouble with pay cuts I absolutely love that company. If it weren't for my mom wanting me to finish my degree I would probably be a flight attendant myself. In fact I took my very first airplane ride at 6 weeks old. I'm 21 now and still completely in love. A few months ago I was traveling with my mom in Santiago, Chile when I knew I had to study abroad. When I got home I began looking at travel options through my University. That's how I found Harlaxton College in Grantham, England. Grantham is a small town about an hour train ride from London. In July it became final that I would be studying in England. When I told my boyfriend (at the time) of 2 and a half years of the trip he asked,"Why can't you just be a normal girl." And well it's stuck with me. This blog is about me not being a normal girl and loving every minute of it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb