It's Crunch Time People...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
June 13th 2011
Published: June 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay so as I look at this lovely countdown I have going on my page, a teeny tiny bit of panic starts to set in. Bahamas in TWO days, which means I should be close to packed. Instead, my room looks like this picture to your right. Houston we have a problem. It's a good thing I can run on no sleep, because until Wednesday, I will be attempting to fit all of that debris you see into two duffel bags. This could get interesting...But I can do it!
So as I calmed myself down a little bit, I started to get really excited and found myself wishing I could just get on the ship now. As this trip becomes more and more real, I look forward meeting students from all over the U.S. as well as all the locals in the countries. I think that's what I look forward to the most. Many people have told me that this trip will be a pivotal point in my life and something that I will never forget. They've told me that I will learn more in two months than I will in four years of college. This experience is truly a once in a lifetime opportunity and I am so grateful to those who made it possible for me to be able to go on this voyage. This will probably be the last post I make until I board the ship, so until then, I will be practicing my very limited spanish skills as we head towards BARCELONA!! Maybe my next post will be written completely in spanish!? Who knows...miracles happen right?
Adios muchacho(a)s!

P.S. If you feel the need to write me via real mail, I posted the schedule of when you would need to send it in order for it to get to me in each port. They won't forward the mail if it's late and they also don't encourage packages due to customs and such, but I would LOVE a letter or two 😊 I promise to write you back!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb