Choices, choices...


Advertisement
Published: June 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So on my limited time off and throughout the semester, I have been trying to figure out what I would like to do in each country. I have never been over to any of this area before, so I've been trying to go off of advice from others who have traveled to these countries. Through the program, we as students can go one field experience trips that Semester at Sea organizes and leads. As of now, we were only able to sign up for the first three countries; Spain, Italy, and Croatia. There were a ton of options, but for now this is what I have signed up for through Semester at Sea:

Barcelona: City Orientation Tour on the first day we get there.
Barcelona: The Autisme la Garriga Project http://www.autisme.com/autism/
Dubrovnik, Croatia: Scuba diving and sea kayaking in one of the gorgeous bays.
Croatia: Service Visit to Karin Dom Home for Disabled Children
Croatia: Osojnik Village & Folk Show
Croatia: Service Visit to Orphanages in Varna & Vicinities
Italy: 6 day trip through Venice, Verona, Florence, Pisa, and Rome. (stoked for this one!!)

I have also independently organized a trip to Mykonos, Greece for 2 nights and 3 days with a couple of girls I barely know. But we are really excited because Mykonos is one of the most beautiful places on earth! This trip could be what I'm looking most forward to so far. But other than those trips, I think I am going to wing it and figure out more trips when I get on the boat and make some friends.

If anyone has suggestions for places I need to go, please feel free to let me know! I literally have no idea besides what I have researched. But until next time, peace and ciao.

Countdown: 10 days until the Bahamas (aka freak out time)
(pictures taken from google)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb