Are We Driving Yet?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
March 10th 2008
Published: March 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The MonkeyThe MonkeyThe Monkey

This is Suzan at the aquarium, being the zoo monkey.
I really tried to get up for breakfast, really I did. But I turned off my alarm, and went to sleep. Then the housekeeping lady knocked just shortly after 9 A.M. Yuck. As she started asking what we needed and whether or not we needed housekeeping. Let me tell you, my Spanish does not work so well in the morning.

I worked all day pretty much, doing paperwork and whatnot. I also watched the speech of a professor from Carnegie-Mellon University. He was recently diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and given 3-6 months of healthy living, and he gave his final lecture. It was very interesting. Apparently Oprah found out about it and had him on. You can find his long lecture online and his Oprah one is on youtube (the ABC one is much better than the Oprah one). His name is Randy Pausch. He had some great things to say about leadership and dreams and other important things. He also tells the importance of having great mentors who care and invest and push and challenge you to succeed. Thanks, guys.

http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/PersonOfWeek/story?id=3633945

He had a whole lot of great things to say, up until he started talking about karma, I wasn’t to thrilled about that.

Craig and Beth and I met Rachel for dinner. It was odd how excited I was to see her! Part of it was I missed her (she’s been gone over a week) and part of it was I was excited for some new scenery. Good times. Nothing overly exciting, but I’m very excited to get back on the road tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0858s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb