The Yellow Snow of Texas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
March 8th 2008
Published: March 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sarah and I in the Texas Snow StormSarah and I in the Texas Snow StormSarah and I in the Texas Snow Storm

Oh, how happy was I! (And my feet!)
This morning, I woke up and Sarah was putting one of the girls in our shower. I asked her to wake me when she was done. After a few minutes, Sarah told me it was time to get up. Reluctantly so early in the morning, I started moving. Then she told me the news- oh, by the way, there’s snow outside. Yahoo! I ran across the house to see it! The kids, and most of the adults, were thoroughly unimpressed by the snow. (Thursday, there was a winter storm warning for our area- they were expecting 1-2 inches, which, I explained, was not at all a storm.)

We said our goodbyes to Uncle Brother Doug and his family and friends- people who served us so faithfully and humbly for so long. I also put the kids and most of my friends on the bus and sent them to the airport to go to Florida. It was really odd, because this time, they’ll be gone for a week. These people I’ve shared so much with and seen everyday for the last 8 weeks or so, and now I won’t see them for a whole week?!?! We’ll make it.

Beth and I hit the road, which means I promptly fell asleep. Goodbye Laguna Park, hello Dallas. Once we picked up Craig, we did a whole lot of nothing. Lunch. Got some work done. Went to the bus depot again to use their washer and dryer and look at really nice busses we’ll never own. Craig is quite the M*A*S*H fan as well, so we enjoyed some of that as we were waiting. Dinner.

Once I got back to the hotel and to internet, I jumped on and ended up video chatting with Kyle and emailing back and forth with Sarah. Fun. It’s odd not having them here.

Advertisement



8th March 2008

Photos
HEY SMITH, YOU ARE GETTING TO BE A GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER WHILE YOU ARE IN THE PICTURES. OH, YEAH I AM TALKING LOUD CAUSE YOU ARE SO FAR AWAY. dAVE

Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb