September 15, 2015


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Brady
September 26th 2015
Published: September 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We left Albuquerque on Sunday, Sept 20th. We got into Odessa that evening. I spent much of the next day with my daughters & some of my grandkids. Before lunch I went by my old office. It was nice to see my former co-workers. It was Kim's birthday, so I had lunch with my daughters Kim & Tisha.

After lunch I did a little shopping to kill some time, then I picked Natalie up at school. Those times when we are alone together are very bonding for us. She was telling me all about her new school and about her plans to graduate early and go to Midland College for a couple of years. I hope she will stick to these plans and not let anything sidetrack her. She's a good student and should be able to accomplish anything she sets her mind to, if she just doesn't get distracted from those goals as some young people are apt to.

I dropped her off at her mom's office so that they could go to an appointment of Natalie's. I then picked Noah up at his Dad's and took him with me to Avery's baseball game. So I got a little one on one time with him too. I didn't get any such time with Avery, because he was at his Dad's and getting ready for his game. I watched a few innings of his game, until I got to see him bat once or twice and play outfield for an inning or two. Then I headed back to Odessa.

Les & I spent Tuesday running errands. Wednesday evening we had dinner with Les' brother, sister-in-law, neice and great-neice. We had a great visit. Sadie (3 month old great neice) wasn't too impressed when we tried to hold her. She already is aware enough to know when someone she knows is holding her, or when a stranger has her. So, we mostly had to admire her from afar.

Thursday AM we met up with Les' parents and caravaned to San Saba with Les' parents for a campout with our Odessa Good Sam's club. We have played lots of "Hand & Foot" (a card game and a favorite of ours) and have eaten a lot. We always have a good time with this group. Tonight we went out for all you can eat catfish in town, then came back to camp for more games.

Tomorrow morning we are going to tour a winery. Afterward we'll have lunch in town, then return to play games again before a great meal of brisket and beans (provided by our hosts) and sides pitched in by the rest of us. We will have a devotional on Sunday morning, then people will start to head home. We will be here until Thursday, October 1st, headed for Dallas.

I'll be attending a Women of Faith conference on Friday night and Saturday. Afterward we will be going to Mom's for a few days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb