Sigh, time for me to go back to work


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Beaumont
March 2nd 2008
Published: March 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello, friends,

I thoroughly enjoyed my work in the Yucatan last year and subsequent leisure time that I have allowed myself.

Time to go back to the real world now and back to work.

Tomorrow, March 3rd, I will be on the ExxonMobil LNG Golden Pass Pipeline project in Sabine Pass, Texas. This is a multi phase project of terminal, pipelines and distribution center. One of the pipeline routes is being placed at this time. Part of this line, as a matter of fact, is running on property not far from my backyard!

The Sabine Pass office complex is not yet complete so I will work in a Beaumont office for a little while. (Hey, gang - it's right down the street from Alibi's and around the corners from Turner's and Patricia and Harry's). I am looking forward to this new project and construction project work. Finally a grass roots project again!

Two weeks ago I also had a phone call inquiring if I would return to the Yucatan for an additional project! What a quandry for a couple of days. The Mexico work did not matterialized as thought and EOM had already expressed interest.

Today I have taken advantage of my last day of vacation and lazed around. Turner's at work on his last stretch of day shift. Tomorrow, etc., he can have supper cooked for me when I get home!!!

I am so happy that so many of you keep in touch with me from afar. I enjoy your updates and pictures.

Spring will be upon us soon and this dreary, winter weather will go away. There are so many fun things to do as the weather clears and warms! I'm ready for the change. I'll keep y'all up to date on activities that I think will interest you as I hear of them.

For those of you in Beaumont, I'll be working here for a little while, so give me a call and let's get together after work! I haven't been to McKenzie's or the Pacemaker in forever! I'll even be able to go out to lunch while I'm in this office! Then, back to the lunchbox to work crowd.

Sorry that I haven't posted additional pictures yet. Been busy having fun without taking snaps! Tom is probably hoping that I won't post our 'adventures'. Teaser for y'all.

In the meanwhile, here's wishing all a wonderful time at whatever you're doing!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.9kb