Touching Base with All of You


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Beaumont
February 3rd 2008
Published: February 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dull ol' SETXDull ol' SETXDull ol' SETX

Need I say more?
Hello, All !

I haven't forgotten y'all, but have been busy.

I'm writing more recipe related articles and have/will be adding them to a website of Associated Content rather than here. The reason being that I doubt all of you will want my old fashioned recipes and the memories surrounding them. If you care to see those articles, they are at http://www.associatedcontent.com/user/96569/patt_barrington.html At least I think that's the correct site to find them.

In a little bit I will catch you up on my 'doings' around southeast Texas.

We did have our Mardi Gras flavored Birthday Babies' Bash at Alibi's last week. We all had a good time. I will post pictures soon of that. Johnny took some incriminating pics of a particular (funny, but totally innocent) portion of our night. Beads and masks were on the tables for all to share. We sure missed our dancing George!

The Super Bowl party I attended tonight (my team lost) was lots of fun! Anyone ever had fried pickles (in fish fry coating) and champagne? I would never have put that combination together! First time I'd ever tasted fried pickles. Like having a summer fish fry in January! Weather here helped too. Wish I'd taken pictures of that party. Maurine would definitely have been on the www !!!!

Susie reports that Merida is crazy with people and traffic for Carnival in Merida. Y'all don't know how much I want to be there.

Khaki has made it from Arkansas to Louisiana on her trek to moving to the Yucatan permanently. Wish I could make a dotted line map with a time table of her travels! She's trying to break free of relatives that think she's making a wrong decision! No, Khaki, you're not and you know it!!! Go for it, Girl!

George has taken another little time away from his job in Equatorial Guinea to come to Houston to see family and then fly to a perfect vacation spot for a few days. Alas, he is back at the work grind now. I will soon be, with his permission, posting a little blog on his comments from the EG area and showing y'all his pictures. I know he won't show vacation pics !

Sean was hopping from and back to Hong Kong during the holidays but I haven't heard from him since. Anyone seen Sean???

Guillo sends messages to my email - some in English 😊. Other's just to make me practice Spanish! Nice try, teacher, but I cheat!!!

The new year may have brought about changes in your work place rules. Should this, or any posts of mine, disturb any of those rules please unsubscribe or send me a message to do so on your behalf. I completely understand. Same goes if you simply don't want notices any longer. We're friends - we do things for friends without question!

This may be the last email I send to you until I get the pics on line and George's info. Other than that post, I may not keep up to date with y'all until something worth posting is happening here.

Register to vote if you're not already; exercise that right; vote with your opinion and concerns whatever they may be.

I'll leave you with these two old photos - one from SETX and one from the Yucatan. Guess where I'd rather be any ol' time!

Keep in touch with me, y'all.






Advertisement



4th February 2008

Hoisting one for you, girlfriend!
Leaving this Thursday for a month in the Yucatan...hopefully to get some work done on my house which should have been done in October of last year...but it's Mexico, right?? So...Patt..will hoist one in your honor, girl! Kaye
4th February 2008

day by day
I SWEAR I'm leaving for Merida this week!!! Ya know - there's plenty of room in the car for you... :)
5th February 2008

Keeping In The Loop
Patt, thanks for the update. I really love your pictures. I am still in Torrance on this job. It is cold and damp here which cuts right thru you. If anybody says to me again "Sunny Southern California: I will scream! Jeff
6th February 2008

Warm Yucatan!
Okay, Ladies: here's the deal. Khaki's in Louisiana and has to come through Texas on her way to the Yucatan. I'll win the lotto this week and hitch a ride with her. We'll meet you down there Kay and the party will be on!!! Susie should be well practiced by now with Carnival behind her!!! Sorry, Jeff, that you're stuck in California!!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb