My Arrival! Joy! Smiles! Prancing!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
January 23rd 2009
Published: February 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Austin, Austin, Austin! I'm staying with Jessi and Claire (have yet to meet Claire) here. Jessi is awesome. We hula hooped up a storm last night. So far, I've been riding her big cruiser bike around, asking random people for tire pumps, liberating bottles of Kombucha from Whole Foods, and keeping an eye out for goody-filled dumpsters. Sitting on Capitol Hill at the moment, contemplating. Not sure what my thoughts are on this life so far.... it's been two days. I'm suspending any kind of judgement until at least a couple weeks in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb