Counting Down


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin » Hill Country
May 12th 2009
Published: May 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

OK, so it's time to start getting serious about a travel blog, as this will probably be my main means of communicating back to the New World. And here we go:

HOLY CRAP



I'm leaving soon. There is one week left at the 9-5, then another week until the movers come to put my stuff in storage. There's a two day buffer zone to clean up any loose ends, then I head out to North Carolina on May 28th for a visit with the parents.

I'll be living out of a suitcase for a week and a half until June 8th, at which point I pack up my backpack and head over the pond to Dublin, Ireland. I've already setup my first WWOOF farm stay in Ireland, and I'll be heading to County Claire immediately to work at that farm. Here's the farm information:

RAINBOW GARDEN CENTRE
Chris Marsh & Hilary Taylor
Glenmore, Kilmihil , Co Clare , REPUBLIC OF IRELAND
Tel : 00353 6590 50592
Email : rainbowgarden@eircom.net

It's a small horticulture farm that is near the town of Ennis. I'll be staying there from June 9 - 21.

Anyway, more information as it comes. Just wanted to set this up...

Advertisement



12th May 2009

Party
So you're saying we need to throw the Ego's send off next weekend? Also, you're going to need to start saying ho-ticulture. That's much more entertaining.
13th May 2009

Word
When you're there, be sure to ask what was up with the potato famine. Good luck, bro!
16th May 2009

RSS?
Can you please change your RSS feed so that the whole post is displayed, instead of just the first bit? Thanks!

Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb