Travel Blog, why not?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin » Hill Country
December 12th 2007
Published: December 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm getting things together and I'm scoping out where I'm moving to and I find (ta-da) this travel blog site. It'll be a good place to let all my friends and family see where I'm at and what I am up to. ^_^
So this is for all those who I'm about to leave behind.

Currently I'm trying to pack up/ sell most of my stuff and enjoy the holiday season at home. I'm not leaving until February, but I have a bunch to do and I plan on going to the Northwest for a couple weeks first. I'm also trying to figure out why Texas weather is so schizophrenic. These past few days have been hot, cold, hot, cold. It can't seem to decide if it likes winter or summer better.

Back to my original topic, I'm very excited about moving to Japan. It has been a long time dream of mine to live there. I'm going to be a GEOS sensei. ^_^ My job is at Utazu Vivre, Kagawa, Shikoku, Japan. GEOS told me Utazu Vivre is a shopping center(mall) popular with teenagers. It is pretty close to Takamatsu. I haven't been to Shikoku before. The other times I visited Japan I never left Honshu. Shikoku looks like a beautiful place and I can't wait to explore!!! I am very grateful to GEOS for giving me a job as a sensei.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb