Frontgaurd and Disc Golf


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Amarillo
July 2nd 2010
Published: July 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I didn't do any traveling today. My legs and feet need rest and it was Cole's day off so we started the day going to wal-mart so I could buy flea shampoo. On the way back, Cole bought me a really good breakfast burrito from his favorite place in town: Oscar's. It was yummy but a little weak on the amount of bacon... jus sayin'...

I threw all my clothes and sleeping bag into the washer with a little bit of the shampoo I just bought and then jumped into the shower with the shampoo myself. I've never washed my hair 8 times in one shower, it was a first for me.

Then I took a nap while he played Madden 2010. Later he went shopping with his girlfriend to get clothes for a wedding they're attending this weekend. While they were out I google'd directions to the nearest gas station (for cigs). Only 2 blocks away! I hobbled down there slower than a great granny with one of those walking things -- ya know, the things that they like to put tennis balls on the bottom? -- and I had the gate of a cerebral palsy patient. Yeah, my legs are THAT sore.

On the way back, I was pulled into a conversation by 2 meth head girls on the side of the street. They weren't really that interesting, but they were really complimentative (its a word) so my ego kept me around them for about 15-20 minutes before I faked a phone call from Cole.

After getting back to Cole's, we hung around for a couple of hours before we met up with 3 other friends to go play disc golf. (side note: Amarillo is HUGE!) It was my first game aanndd I sucked it up baaaad. But the walking was good for me and stretched my legs out in a non grueling way. I also lost one of Tanner's discs in the super gross creek that went through the course. Sorry dood!!

After my incredible bad score of 96 on an 18 hole course, we had taco bell and I came back to Cole's to type this bad boy up and post it on the interwebs. Cole and the others went to their church for game night. They had to go to it and I have too much of a potty mouth to be interacting with those high schoolers.

Now I'm waiting for them to get back and hopefully have time to catch the Last Air Bender at the movies! If not, an early bed time sounds just as delightful.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb