Big Yellow Joint


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee
February 16th 2005
Published: February 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Mmmm... Just sitting here enjoying my last full day in the States, wondering why my relatives sent me a link to a song called "Big Yellow Joint." As far as I know, they didn't send the link to anyone else in our family. Maybe they want me to meet them somewhere; maybe they think I have a drug problem. Who knows...
Another odd thing happened to me yesterday. My sister Heather found a tiny, wrapped Christmas present with my name written on it. We thought maybe it was one of the gifts my husband had left behind when he went to Germany, and that we had just overlooked it. I was really excited, because it was the size of a jewelry box, but when I opened it up, it was really a box of "Iraq's Most Wanted" playing cards. Odd...
Well, later I found out the cards were a late Christmas gift from someone in the game club I belong to. It doesn't seem so odd now.
I was using the vacuum to suck up dog hair around the house today, and I broke it. I was mad at myself for believing that the vacuum could handle the massive amounts of dog hair that were on the floor. "I should've known this much dog hair would ruin the vacuum! Why did let this happen!!!" (That quotation is the sound of me grieving for the vacuum).
Later, I pulled myself together and fixed the vacuum. It was pretty impressive. I had to use a screwdriver AND pliers. Yeah, I took that junt apart and fixed it.
I just remembered that I need to move my clothes into the dryer. Bye.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb