Evansville and Nashville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
June 27th 2006
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

June 27th, 2006

I-75 S to I-71 S to I-64 W to I-164 to Pennyrile Pkwy to Nashville

UEUEUE

UE
This morning I took off from Ohio and headed to Evansville (via Louisville KY), where I went to undergrad what seems like a very long time ago. I'm going to paraphrase what I wrote in my paper travel journal while I was there:

"Hanging around UE (University of Evansville) this morning, and it's tripping me OUT! Making me really nostalgic, all these memories just flooding back. Studying Russian on the library steps, prayer walks around campus, RA staff meetings, archaeology class. Best of all, having all my friends within 1/4 mile of me.

"It's so odd - being here is bringing up some very weird questions. What was it all for? Why did He bless me with UE, with so many amazing friends? Am I really making the best use of these blessings in my life?

"How do I multiply what I've been given? How do I use my life experiences to bless others?

"I think Heaven is partly what I had here in E-ville, when all my friends are within shouting distance. It's weird how being back here is a blessing and still carries a twinge of sadness/regret that it's over."

As a sidenote, I
CornCornCorn

Field across from my parents' house
went down to the Ohio River to watch the barges, and just for old times' sake, got hit on by a scuzzy guy. Took all of 20 minutes. Yikes. This used to happen a lot - like I said, "yikes".

Then this evening I arrived in Nashville and got to see my good friend Dave and his wife Brooke. We ate dinner in downtown Nashville and then sipped some beautiful 18-year Glenfiddich. Cheers, mate, hit the spot just right.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

BargeBarge
Barge

Barge on the Ohio River, Louisville KY
LouisvilleLouisville
Louisville

Louisville, KY
PowellPowell
Powell

The dorm at UE where I lived/RA'd for 3 years
OlmstedOlmsted
Olmsted

Olmsted Hall at UE


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb