day two of the journey!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
August 14th 2009
Published: August 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

baby and mebaby and mebaby and me

Me and the lump <3
This morning momma and I sat outside of our hotel that looked over the Smokey Mountains while we ate our poor massacred waffles that the waffle maker decided to withhold mercy from. they were pitiful...After that we gave Gabe his first shower! he LOVED it. When i was dressing him he rolled over all by himself!! I'm pretty positive a three week old isn't supposed to be able to do that, but more power to the lump!
We Left Asheville NC at around 10:30 and got to Nashville TN at about 4 o'clock. We would have gone farther but Gabe kept poor mom up all night so we had to stop so she didn't fall asleep at the wheel! after a nap we went to Cracker Barrel (OM NOM) and had chocolate cobbler 😊
Now i hope you appreciate this because i had to re-write it THREE times!!! Once because my computer died, then the internet went out, THEN Gabe peed on my computer!!!!
Tommorrow we should get through Missouri and Illinois...Unless dear Gabe has other plans...God help us!!

Advertisement



17th August 2009

Gabe's plans
That was very funny, tay. I really like this travel blog. Its too bad that your trip isn't going to take up the course of a a couple of weeks because this would be awesome to read on a steady/ consistent basis. Its funny you call Gabe the Lump as my mom used to call me "Lumpy" and "Lump" throughout my entire childhood. Even now she says it sometimes, Gabe will remember those little things you do/ are doing.

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.1062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb