Day Three: Nashville, Tennessee Howdy!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
July 12th 2009
Published: July 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day three was a radically awesome day! We drove more than we planned to. (Whoops!) Today, there was more heavy rain, so heavy we had to pull over twice! I compared today's weather to Water Country, the theme park. 😊 Today, we had our first Mexican food at Casa Fiesta. My burrito and taco had cheese sauce on them which I mixed in with my beans. There was also great rice and lettuce. Boy, was the food spicy, but in a good way. The taco was perfectly crunchy. Mother says that her frozen veggies with cheese sauce weren't so great.

Tomorrow we are going to Memphis to go see Graceland. It's going to be an easier distance than today. Mom says I am awful to travel with. You should see us snorting like pigs with our windows rolled down! But, she is still loving it!

We enjoy working out at each hotel in the morning. The staff have been amazing. I don't know about my mom, but I would recommend these hotels.

Some of Nashville's architecture was influenced by Greek architecture. It's considered to be the country music capital of the world. Tomorrow, we will probably go and visit the Grand Ole Opry House where many country music stars perform.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



13th July 2009

Great details
Ellie: I'm really enjoying the details you're adding to your posts. Frozen veggies?? That must have been tough. Are you beginning to like spicy food?
13th July 2009

hey y'all
I gather you saw the Parthenon in Nashville?? Going to Graceland - Ellie you should be in "hog heaven" being there. (I think "hog heaven" is a southern saying.) When I hear the word Graceland, I hear Paul Simon's song "Graceland" in my head. Do you know it?? Ellie, how would you rate the burrito you had? Sorry, Mary, about the frozen veggies. It's is hard to find good veggies in hometown America. Have fun at the Grand Ole' Opry. Oh, in addition to Graceland, will you go to Beale Street in Memphis - the birth of the blues is there. I've never been but I think it rivals Bourbon St. and is more authentic - you might even eat some soul food there. Have fun.
13th July 2009

We miss you already
Bring home some spanish moss!
13th July 2009

Miss u, too!!
Hey, Lippincotts!! What's spanish moss? What's up?
14th July 2009

Nashville Happiness!
We saw the Parthenon today and it was pretty cool. I took some pictures of it. My burrito would an eight on a scale from 1 to 10, it was good! I deducted points because there was a little too much cheese, but I was able to mix it in with my beans. My taco held a little bit more than it could handle, but it had a rich flavor. We'll probably not go there because of timing, we're going to Graceland and most likely to the Civil Rights Museum, which will be pretty time-consuming. But, thanks anyway, Anne!
14th July 2009

spicy food!!
Hey Daddy!! Thanks!! Yup, mom ate frozen veggies! It looked ok. I am kind of getting used to spicy food. How's work/life up north? Can't wait to see you! Do you want to be part of our burrito club? Mom is doing very well. Hope you are too! Love you like craaaazy! Ellie/Mom

Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb