Up Until This Point


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Memphis
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola Folks! So this is the first entry in my travel blog for my experience in Europe. I'm actually quite excited to be studying at Oxford and touring parts of the continent. For the past few months I've been getting a lot of questions about where I'm going and what I'm doing, so I thought it'd be cool to do a blog so that you lovely people can keep up with my doings 😱

Ok so I just finished the first part of the European Studies program which was conducted at the University of the South. I took a class that spanned 1000 years of history of the Middle Ages. It was kind of intense. 3 hours a day in class for 3 weeks! But it was pretty interesting. Sewanee is a little town close to Chattanooga. It has 1 stop light and downtown is literally a 7 minute walk. It was an interesting experience because the school is really out in the sticks on a mountain and there was zero cell phone service! So far the people in the program see to be cool. I know some folks from Rhodes and we've done some bonding. I'm kind of proud of myself because I got to try some new things. I played tennis, went white water rafting, and climbed a rock wall for the first time. Great experiences

So now I am back in Memphis getting ready to fly out tomorrow 😱 So excited but still slightly stressed out. I don't quite know what to expect but apparently I am going to change. So here we go! Today Memphis, tomorrow Edinburgh!

Until next time, Peace and Blessings!

~S


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

RS Majors!RS Majors!
RS Majors!

Me and Leigh
Twins!!Twins!!
Twins!!

Me and Sarah
DumbledoreDumbledore
Dumbledore

At opening night for Harry Potter
Playground Fun!Playground Fun!
Playground Fun!

Leigh and Anna


5th August 2009

Good luck Sharde. I hope have a lot of fun learning but have a lot more fun having and enjoying Europe.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb