emergence


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
September 19th 2013
Published: September 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

catching up on some emails and news.

thanks dean for the reminder to be grateful for each day

tai chi

I am grateful for you as a teacher

what else am I grateful for?







great ful

full of greatness

meaning feeling good

as in all is great

even when it is tough

and it hurts

but then I see me in you

and when I don't I am scared

thanks for teaching me that

someone



I know you are scared too

and you put up all that toughness

you have nothing to prove

because you are great





do your work and stay in touch

I hear said

this reminds me of another teacher from school

her name was Sharon, her name is Sharon

you are awesome

all special ed and teachers are

girl interrupted 😊



I am back now typing

you gotta roll with it

even when, especially when, times are tough

when you are challenged

accepting help when it is there

and then be there

responsive

ask and it is given

be in the right place at the right time?

that means to be of service to whom ever needs it

we all serve each other

nothing is self-serving

you may think it is

but we are all so connected

we are all connected

what you do

always affects others



this girl really likes birds

she studies them in fact

and apparently she likes plays (which I do too)

because she is at one right now

intermission



he favorite bird is...

what did she say

warbler?





the crickets are still there

are you?



am I? here?

or there

not sure what I want to say

maybe a goal in mind?

what is my goal, really?

do I even have one?

or is it just to be?





that is what Josh the camel does

he just is

he eats his grass and hay

and accepts hand-outs from the kids

and me

and others too

he is temperamental I think

he doesn't always come to you

and sometimes he trots off when you try to go to him

he is quite the animal really

you probably don't see too many camels in east Tennessee

but here he is



I wrote a story about a camel a few years ago

perhaps I will pull it out from the vault

so to speak

the camels name is Lefty and he was missing a left toe which gave him an awkward gait

and all the other camels made fun of him because he was different

so he went on a journey to find out why

he went to the lions and zebras and gorillas and they said ....

not sure really what they said



so there is my goal find more out about Lefty the Camel







simple enough

she watches plays

and has brown hair

and she talks to me

and has written me one letter

inviting me out

how do I know her?

she used to live in the room across from me



and it looks like we will continue getting to know each other

which is good I think





I will become a fixture on the wall

observing

and then emerging

to create a fantastic collage

and fantastic mural

a mosaic

of fun-ness

and obscurity

because it is from me

to you

it will be called

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb