And Sayoonara


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
June 26th 2006
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well if might be an understatement to say that this last blog is long overdue. Last time I updated was.. well a long time ago. I think about a month before I left Japan. And now it's a little over a month since I've been home (yes for those of you who don't know yet. I'm no longer in Japan, but if you didnt know you should have). My last days in Japan were crazy to say the least. I did take my trip to Tokyo and we did hitchhike. It was wild and I had a great time there. After that I finished up my schoolwork, went out a lot with friends, said my goodbyes, and managed to get to my gate at KIX as they were boarding (I'm not only home but lucky to be here).

Since I've been home I've been mostly taking it easy. I think I've finally readjusted to life in the states although I'm still keeping to myself more than I have done in the past. I'm working at Sullivan's Downtown and Ruby Tuesday (mostly Sullivans so visit me there cause its hella nicer, tuesday wednesday, thursday and sat nights) and I'm taking Inferential Statistics through July 7. I have absolutely no plans for the summer except to earn money and I'm pretty much enjoying that. I have one more year at Maryville College which should be a blast and then I'm ready to get out of Maryville but I havn't decided where I'll go to first. If I have enough money I'll take the trip to Europe I've mentioned in another blog or I have some other options available too (internship teaching about democracy in cambodia, teaching english in japan, and peacecorps are all other sidetrips I plan before grad school) I'm still very young so I'm not in a hurry for any stability in my life yet. Who knows who and where I'll be in five years.

SO at that, thank every one of you who read my blogs. Over the semester the blog recorded a little over 1500 views and apparently even now people are stiill reading. I hope you're still enjoying. Spring Break Part I. is the most popular blog I wrote and I'm sure its because of Garrett's charming face that's introducing it. if you havnt read my blog on hiroshima though you should. it was probably the most profound experience of my trip

Now...

to all my friends in Maryville, see you around see you soon if i havnt seen you already

to everyone I met in Japan, I can never express how cool it was to meet each and every one of you, im amazed such an incredible group of people all managed to find themselves in the same place, thank you all for everything and all the good times we had, i wont forget


my best

brian

p.s. there are of course more pictures. the catch is i have to take the time to upload them. if anyone is interested to see anything from the last month of my trip just let me know.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb