Sustainability Ethic


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
December 15th 2008
Published: December 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

In the course of this class I discovered that my sustainability ethic is closely related to my personal path of spirituality with the Bahá'í Faith. Sustainability is very much tied to the idea of anthropogenic global warming that is a scientific issue not a political issue. If as a Bahá'í I believe in the harmony of science and religion it is my duty to listen to the warnings of scientists and do my part to ensure the advancement of humanity. Humanity cannot advance if people are dying from natural disasters and other issues related to the environment. We also know that the environment has a direct effect on the global economy and if we are going to do anything about the extremes of wealth and poverty this must be addressed head on.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb