Peaceful Great Smoky Mountains, Tennessee


Advertisement
Published: May 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tennessee is very green at this time of the year as opposed to the still leafless New Jersey and Virginia. Plus, it's a beautiful long State to get through!
It was lovely to camp at the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and wonder around cycling, trying to spot bears (not yet this time), finding hidden gems in the woods such as flowers, butterflies and a small waterfall...

The van is coping well with the trip so far and I'm getting used to my new routine which is quite different from when I travelled Europe on the VFR... I can carry water with me now and lots of other things that make life easier but not less exciting. I'll let you check my private launderette this time!
I'm following Mark's advice that I should get to the Rocky Mountains as soon as possible. There's so much in terms of fantastic landscapes and wilderness to see around that area! Other places I'd love to see such as New Orleans will have to wait for a next time visit as I rush through the States to get to the Rockies...

See you later as I get closer to the 'far west'! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Taking a Break Near MemphisTaking a Break Near Memphis
Taking a Break Near Memphis

Some Rest-Stops are Just as Beautiful as National Parks!
A Launderette Of My OwnA Launderette Of My Own
A Launderette Of My Own

(no spinning though!)


6th May 2008

Hello
Looks fab! I like the shower heheheeh... I like the bears, have u seen any yet ;-) ?? Thanks for keeping up the posts
26th May 2008

Wow (again)!
That does look excellent. Again it's so handy having the van, it does sound much easier.

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb