Sierra speaks out


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Dakota » Mitchell
August 15th 2007
Published: August 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I sit down and try to come up with the words to describe the last days, and my mind is blank. 3500 miles in however many days, stops for conspicuously marked tourist attractions, and a family visit. All is well in our little tin van at the moment, and even better after a restful nights sleep in the best western of Chamberlain, South Dakota. Today is the day to hit the Corn palace, the place that Jule and Anita are very excited about that. All I have to say is, they should develop more hobbies other than pasting corn on the side of a building. It is quite desolate here, and I am glad to say that my home is not situated in the Midwest, as I am not sure that I could face the bleak reality that they call life here. It is a good driveby movie though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb