Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. Putt putt golf and Beaches are Abundant!


Advertisement
Published: November 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Durham was a ton of fun. I just finished a thick mug of North Caroline Honey tea and bought a whole line if Burt's Bees from the factory (they're made in Durham!) The kid's mmuseum was awesome. my little and baby cousins went ga-ga over the static electricity exhibit.
The trail was tiring, I felt like we were going in circles with pine cones and acorns and maple leaves aurrounding me. The view though, was ASTOUNDING. it was pretty chilly and i felt a bit light-headed at the top mof Father Mountain in Watauga County, North Carolina. I sawvast spaces of green and farm land and teeny bustling cities though my eyes. Throngs of people were moving about, and i was watching them. It was scary, because you could fall off the bridge across to get to the other side of the mountain. It gave me an adrenaline rush and all my blood rushed to my fingers and it tingled and I thought that I was going to collapse over. When we finally reached the other side, I laid down on my stomach over a rock, stretched out, and sunk into the moment. My thoughts swarmed away, but then came back. Why, you ask?
Because... we went on a 7 hour drive down to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! My father and mother invested into a condominium there and stayed there right along the beach side. One thing I hated about it, black flies. Not just your regular house flies. These ones bit you and pinched. I was rummaging around through the cattails and sinking my toes into the water when one came and bit my calf. A prick of blood came out, it didn't hurt, but it was just so irritating! I decided instead to go to the pool in the middle of the road and float on my back and watch my brother and mom and my mother brother tryyy to play tennis on the crappy tennis courts there.
During night, we went to Cheeseburger in Paradise restaurant (named after the one good song by jimmy buffet). the cheeseburgers were delectable, but fiev guys is still my favorite. I also pigged out into fries and a strawberry milk shake. Yummers! The All-American meal. Not to mention ketchup, lots and lots of ketchup.
After hearing the song for the 20 billionth time we decided to leave and go putt putt golfing. whopeee! Not really. We went to five in one night, winning coupons to go to another one that sponsored the one before. I always got the pink or purple ball. I wasn't very good with a score of 40, my brother with a score of 38, my other brotherr with a score of 35, and my mom and dad were neck in neck mom getting 34 and dad getting 33. sooo close! Well, we are heading in a couple of days after roaming around beaches and putt putt golf and the Hard Rock Cafe we are heading down to Atlanta, Georgia! There we are going to explore the city, reminsince in the Coca-Cola factory and have a helk (i meant to spell it that way) of a good time!
u may be thinking, why is this girl who should be in school going on a vacation around the U.S.A. answer: im home schooled. so get used to it. i am not a nobody i am friends with my dear neighbors and other who go to public and private schools. dont discriminate. jokin! lolzzz
xoxo hannah

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb