Prepare the way...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Lancaster
December 29th 2010
Published: December 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Exodus Experience

The journey begins...Lynnwood/Trinity UMC, Lancaster SC. 1/4/11 Flying Charlotte NC to JFK in NY then on to Amman, Jordan and finally Cairo, Egypt.

Prepare the way...



"This is he who was spoken of through the prophet Isaiah: “A voice of one calling in the wilderness, ‘Prepare the way for the Lord, make straight paths for him.'" Matthew 3.3



It finally feels real now...T -6 days and counting...now that Christmas is behind us, I finally have realized just how quickly this trip is coming upon us. I can tell already that this will be a trip unlike any other I have ever taken; whenever I have traveled in the past, I have been anticipating the start by busying myself with travel preparations-making a list (checking it twice :0), packing, making sure I have coverage for all my areas of responsibility etc...but this time, the anticipation and preparation are of an entirely different nature. While I've done all the above, assured that family and church are in good hands and that all the to-dos have been done, there is a lingering sense of a need to allow God to prepare me-it is clearly not something I can do myself. And so, as I read Matthew's quoting of Isaiah, I am reminded that truth comes to us through the Scriptures in many layers of meaning. This quote had meaning for the Jews and of course the early church and it also holds meaning for each of us in our own personal journey of faith still today; I am asking God to prepare the way in my heart-that the Spirit might make smooth paths within me so I might receive all He would have me learn, see, and experience on this journey. I pray that He would give me eyes to see and ears to hear...

Thank you for following along on this journey. I hope it is a blessings to you!

God's Peace to You, Shannon
Phil 4.4-7

Advertisement



30th December 2010

Praying for you...
If you are mass mailing info, use the Nighwatch address please. Blessings to you and Alan and everyone...I'm so bummed I'm not along, but my time will come. His Peace! ~Sandy

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb