What to do...?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Greer
June 26th 2006
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It is 105 days until we leave for Romania!!

Or 3 months, 13 days

Or 9,072,600 seconds

Or 151,200 minutes

Or 2520 hours

Or 15 weeks

Can you tell I am excited?!

I am getting really excited because are getting ready to order our plane tickets!! What excitement! It really sucks because of the cost of gas, airline ticket prices keep going up! Also, the weight limit on our luggage keeps going down. That just doesnt seem fair. But anyway, what can you do, but PRAY?!

So here is whats happening!

Currently in Romania, they are having Camp Joy. This is an awesome camp. I havent gotten to see it in action, but in October we do visit the site of Camp Joy. It is great. Most of the gypsy kids get to go to this Chrisitian camp for a week for free to them. So many lives get changed during the weeks the children are there. We hear so many great stories about Camp Joy!

So for our trip... PROJECT GHIDA
As you know our team is building houses for the gypsy people in the village of Ghida. I however,
Village of GhidaVillage of GhidaVillage of Ghida

This is several people of Ghida and a view of the homes they live in
plan on working with the children of Ghida most of the week. That way we can keep them out of harms way with the construction crew and they can have fun and learn some about our Lord Jesus Christ. I have been going crazy trying to figure out something fun and interesting to do while we are there. My day job is not a teacher, it is mortgages. So I am having trouble trying to make a weekly schedule, all day long of things to do with the children. It is hard because there is the language barrier & also not much room extra luggage. So please pray for me that I listen to God to see what he would have me do and teach while we are there.

So if you have any ideas of fun & easy Bible stories & crafts, please share with me! I would appreicate any ideas.


I want to say a BIG THANKS to all of those who have prayed for us or helped financially sponsor us!! We have thank you notes that just need to be mailed out!!


Well I gotta run for today!!

I hope you all are having an awesome day & have a blessed Fourth of July!!

Please remember all of our servicemen, serving our country!!

Jenn 😊




Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb