Charleston, I barely knew you


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Charleston
September 22nd 2006
Published: September 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So we leave for the Bahamas tomorrow morning. We have a curfew to be back on the ship by 1:00am, so I'm assuming we're leaving port in the wee small hours of the morning.

I don't know what I'm going to do tonight. Since I'm still recovering from illness, I can't go too crazy. The last thing I want to be is sick in the humid and oppressively hot Freeport, so it'd be wise to take it easy and work on that recovery. But at the same time, it's my last night in South Carolina. I should enjoy it. I'll figure something out.

I might go back to that sushi restaurant tonight that I liked. I spent all of last night at the Starbucks with the wifi connection because I needed to get myself fixed before I went two weeks with little to no internet access. And I went to WalMart one last time to load up on snacks for my room, because I'd like to have options for food in the highly likely event that the food sucks in the mess.

I won't have a cell signal by tomorrow either, so I'll be sufficiently without communication capability for two weeks (except for the uber expenisve internet on the ship--which may or may not be working during dry dock). I've spoiled myself lately. Instead of getting adjusted to life on the ship, I compromised a bit, but still found ways to stay easily in contact with anyone and everything. Starting tomorrow, I think I'm going to learn a bit more about depravity--aboard a luxury cruise liner of all things.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.4kb