Wanna send me mail?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania
August 12th 2005
Published: August 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Only 18 days before I set sail! I've been getting ready and packing all of my gear. Never have I ever had to pack everything I'll need for 3 months in two suitcases. I think I'm almost ready, and by the looks of the amount of stuff I am taking I should be ready for almost anything..I hope! Today I recieved in the mail our official calendar and the addresses so that I can recieve mail! If you are interested in writing to me I would greatly appreciate it and I'll send you a postcard in return! Here are the instructions:

Mail should be addressed as follows:

Ashley Boone
C/O: Explorer
Arrival Date
Port Agent Address

All letters sould be sent by AIRMAIL and should be sent AT LEAST two weeks in advance. Don't send a package or anything, the chances of it getting held up in customs and me never getting it are very likely, not to mention I don't even want to think about how much that would cost! Anyways, the arrival dates, Port Agent Addresses and suggested airmail dates are as follows:

VENEZUELA
Arrival date: Sept. 3
Port Agent:
Rovelli Maritima, S.A.
Avenida Soublette, Terminal de Pasajeros
Puerto La Guaira, Oficina H-5
Maiquetia, Estado Vargas, VENEZUELA
Suggested Airmail date: Aug. 20

BRAZIL
Arrival date: Sept. 13
Port Agent:
Oceanus Agencia Maritima
Av. Estados Unidos, 555
7th Floor/Room 712
40015-010 Salvador, BAHIA-BRASIL
Suggested Airmail date: Aug. 30

SOUTH AFRICA
Arrival date: Sept. 26
Port Agent:
John T. Rennie & Sons
PO Box 702
1 Thibault House
8000 Cape Town, SOUTH AFRICA
Suggested Airmail date: Sept.12

KENYA
Arrival date: Oct. 7
Port Agent:
Inchcape Shipping Services
Inchcape House, Archbishop Makarios Cls
PO Box 90194
Off Moi Avenue
Mombasa, KENYA
Suggested Airmail date: Sept. 16

IMYANMAR
Arrival date: Oct. 26
Umm...yea...it isn't avaliable at the moment, they probably can't find anyone who they know is sure to still be alive when we get there. So you can just take a break on the letter writing!

VIETNAM
Arrival date: Nov. 5
Port Agent:
General Forwarding & Agency
5th Floor Osic Building
8 Nguyen Hue Avenue
D. 1, Ho Chi Minh
Suggested Airmail date: Oct. 22

HONG KONG
Arrival date: Nov. 12
Port Agent:
Inchscape Shipping Services (HK) Ltd.
Unites 1802-1805, 18th Floor
N 3 Lockhart Road
Wanchai, HONG KONG-CHINA
Suggested Airmail date: Oct 29


JAPAN
Arrival date: Nov. 12
Port Agent:
Inchscape Shipping Services
11-2 Shinko-cho, Chuo-ku
Kobe-shi, Hyogo-ken 650 0041
JAPAN
Suggested Airmail date: Nov. 5

I'll be home Dec. 7th!

Thanks ahead of time if you decide to send me a letter at some point! Until next time~toodles!

Advertisement



29th August 2005

just testing
Hi - I miss you already. I'm trying out the add comments to see if I can figure out the site. See you in 101 days!
16th November 2005

Hey
I'm sorry, Ashley, but I didn't send you any mail. I know, I know, I'm a terrible person. But, I do miss you! Are you coming to JCU at all when you get back? Anyway, see you at some point.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb