Lock Haven


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania
March 21st 2007
Published: March 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I feel that i have to record a few thoughts here. I enjoy Lock Haven for some reason. This place is very peaceful and quiet. You can't really say it's snobby, nor can you say it's poor. It's just in between. It's almost so remote that the outside world can't really get in.

I enjoy the people, it appears to be a very small community. Other than that my travel guide observations, I feel at home here. I ate at the "Texas" Restaurant last night. That was a good place, a nice clean small diner.

Here though, Lock Haven makes me wish I just had time to myself right now. It makes me listen to the hills/mountains and want to stop so bad. I wish I could just sit still and not have to go work, not have to worry, just sit around discuss simple silly things. It's here I wish I were one of the old men in McDonald's, complaining about those "kids these days, they are out of control."

Yes, it's my life goal to work hard enough that I can justify waking up and going to McDonalds to do nothing but drink coffee and bitch with the old men.

But I still have to remain grateful for my job and my life. Not many people get to travel like I do, and make a living out of it. I have to stop looking around, for I'll never appreciate what I have in front of me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb