Almost over


Advertisement
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I apologize for being MIA for so long. Camp just gets insane towards the end--big trips, Color War and the like all take up a lot of time and energy and I don't have a lot of extra to spend writing. However, the past few weeks have been awesome. Color War ended last night and we were all crying because that means camp is basically over. 4 more days for counselors and then it's back to the real world where we have school and responsibilities that include more than just comforting a homesick child or putting Neosporin on a scrape. In any case, I'm so glad I chose to come here and maybe I'll be able to come back again next summer. I really feel that it has been a beneficial experience for me in terms of finding my own independence and self. I miss you all and I'll see most of you soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb